Connect with us


Adamawa Assembly impeached Deputy Speaker, three others



The Adamawa House of Assembly on Monday impeached four of the principal officers, including the Deputy Speaker, Mr. Sunday Peter, and the Majority Leader, Mr. Musa Mahmud.

Others removed were the Deputy Majority Leader, Mutawali Mohammed and the Minority Leader, Mrs Justina Nkom (SDP-Lamurde) State Constituency.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the Speaker, Hon. Kabiru Mijinyawa, presided over the first plenary after the house resumed from a six-week recess.

The deputy speaker was immediately replaced by Mr. Emmanuel Tsamdu (APC-Madagali), while Mr. Hassan Burguma (APC-Hong) was also elected new majority leader. Read also: WICKEDNESS: Woman sets 10-yr-old brother in-law ablaze for misplacing trouser

Adamawa Assembly impeached Deputy Speaker, three others

Mr. Abubakar Hayatu (APC-Uba/Gaya) moved the motion for the impeachment of the deputy speaker and was seconded by Abubakar Abdurrahman (APC-Mubi South).

The House elected Abubakar Isa (APC-Shelleng) new deputy majority leader, while Mr. Lamsumbani Dili (PDP-Demsa) took over as the minority leader. (NAN)


Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *