Connect with us


APC clears House of Assembly seats in Ikorodu



APC clears House of Assembly seats in Ikorodu
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Messers Gbolahan Ogunleye and Abiodun Aro of the All Progressives Congress(APC) winners of Lagos State House of Assembly elections in Ikorodu Constituency 1 and 2 respectively.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that governorship elections were held in 28 states on Saturday ,while House of Assembly elections were held nationwide .

Prof. Monday Ubangha, Returning officer for the Ikorodu Constituency 1, while declaring the results at about 8.30 a.m. at INEC collation centre in Ikorodu, said Ogunleye polled 37, 341votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Adetokunbo Osho of the Labour Party (LP), who scored 8,915 votes.

According to him, nine political parties contested for Ikorodu Constituency 1 seat.

The returning officer said that the election was contested and the candidates recorded the following votes; AA-56, AAC-50, ADC-696, ADP-105-, APC-37, 341, LP-8,915, NNPP-194, PDP-2,886 and SDP- 46

APC clears House of Assembly seats in Ikorodu

“I, Prof. Monday Ubangha hereby certify that the candidate of the APC is declared winner and returned elected, having scored the highest number of votes for the House of Assembly election for Ikorodu Constituency 1,’’he said.

Declaring the results of Ikorodu Constituency 2, the Returning Officer,Dr Afolabi ,said the APC candidate polled 26,920 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mrs Olaide Adetula, candidate of the LP, who polled 3,526.

“I, Folasade Afolabi, hereby certify that I am the returning officer of the 2023 Ikorodu constituency 2 State House of Assembly election election.

“That the election was contested among 10 political parties and candidates received the following votes; AA-24, AAC-45, ADC-107, ADP-66, APC-26,920 BD -15, LP-3,526, NNPP-33, PDP-1505 and SDP-05.

“That Aro Moshood Abiodun of the APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law ,is hereby declared the winner and returned elected.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *