Connect with us


APC wins Irepodun constituency in Kwara



APC wins Irepodun constituency in Kwara
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Mr Shola Odetundun, as the winner of Irepodun Constituency in Kwara.

Prof. Adebowale Sholade, the Returning Officer for INEC, made the announcement at the collation centre in Omu-Aran on Sunday.

APC wins Irepodun constituency in Kwara

Declaring the result, Sholade said ”the APC candidate polled a total of 11,743 votes, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Mr Afolayan Bello, scored 7,383 votes.

He also said that the Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate, Mr Emmanuel Ajewole, came third with a total of 2767 votes.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *