Connect with us


APC wins Kagarko constituency re-run poll in Kaduna



APC wins Kagarko constituency re-run poll in Kaduna
From Simon Ujah, Kaduna
The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Nuhu Shadalafiya, of All Progressives Congress, APC, the winner of the just concluded Re-run election in Kagarko Constituency of Kaduna State.
The former Deputy Speaker won with a victory margin of 4,452 to defeat his rival, Morondia Tanko of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 20,206 out of 47, 859 votes cast.
Declaring the result, the Constituency Returning Officer, Dr. Haruna Aminu said, the candidate of APC, having satisfied the law and scored the highest votes of 24,658, is hereby declared and returned elected.
Earlier, the Court of Appeal had ordered for a Re-run in 22 units of three wards in Kagarko constituency following a suit by Mr. Nuhu Shadalafiya of the APC who challenged the victory of Mr . Morondia Tanko of PDP in the 9th March election.
Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *