Connect with us


Breaking…Kwara Decides: APC candidate, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq floors Atunwa (See final results)



Alhaji Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of the All Progressives Congress, (APC), has been winner of the governorship election held in Kwara state on Saturday March 9, 2019.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC), Returning Officer, Professor Liman Mohammed Sanusi declared that Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq polled APC 331, 546 of the total votes cast to defeat his closest rival, Barrister Razak Atunwa of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), who polled PDP 114,754.

The result showed a margin of 216,792 votes between the APC and PDP contestants.

The breakdown of the results by local government areas according to INEC are as follows:

Oyun local government
APC 11,399
PDP 3,728

Offa local government
APC 22,874
PDP 5,172

Irepodun local government
APC 16,155
PDP 7,339

Isin local government
APC 6,624
PDP 2,588

Moro local government
APC 18,985
PDP 5,490

Asa local government
APC 16,246
PDP 8,963

Edu local government
APC 26805
PDP 6174

Oke Ero local government
APC 7423
PDP 4891

Breaking...Kwara Decides: APC candidate, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq floors Atunwa (See final results)

Ilorin South local government
APC 26,752
PDP 9489

Ilorin East local government
APC 31,521
PDP 10,888

Ifelodun local government
APC 23,734
PDP 7445

Kaiama local government
APC 14829
PDP 3386

Ilorin West local government
APC 55,287
PDP 25,583

Ekiti local government
APC 7938
PDP 3,950

Patigi local government
APC 18,109
PDP 2,578

Baruten local government
APC 26865
PDP 7, 090

APC 331, 546
PDP 114,754

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *