Connect with us


Breaking…. LGs Poll Results : APC wins 16 Chairmanship, 181 councillors, PDP 8 councillors



Breaking.... LGs Poll Results : APC wins 16 Chairmanship, 181 councillors, PDP 8 councillorsThe Kwara state Independent Electoral Commission( KWSIEC) on Sunday declared chairmanship candidates of the All Progressives Congress ( APC) winners of the last Saturday council elections in all the 16 local government areas of the the state.

The commission’ chairman, Dr Usman Ajidagba who announced the results last night said APC won 181 councilloship seats while the Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP) won 8.

He said that 4 councillorship seats were inconclusive in Ilorin West ,Moro and Edu local government areas.
He thanked the people of the state for their peaceful conducted and orderliness during the election.

Ajidagba also thanked security operatives and journalist for their cooperation which he noted contributed immensely the success of the poll.
The announcement of the council poll results was witnessed by representatives of top security operatives and political parties.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2020 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *