Connect with us


BREAKING….Official results on Ondo guber polls from INEC



BREAKING....Official results on Ondo guber polls from INECReport coming from Ondo State has revealed that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC) has released official results.

Checks shows that the Zenith Labour Party candidate, Agboola Ajayi, has not won any while the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, won two.

Akeredolu has so far garnered 152,248 votes.

Jegede is trailing with 89,453 votes.

Ajayi is in a distant third with 27,820 votes.

A breakdown of the figures shows that the APC candidate is leading with 62,795 votes.

The PUNCH reports that 17 political parties are participating in the governorship election held in 18 local governments.


1: Owo LGA

APC – 35,957

PDP – 5,311

ZLP – 408

2: Ondo East LGA

APC: 6, 485

PDP: 4,049

ZLP: 3,221

3: Akoko North-West LGA

APC: 15,809

PDP: 10, 320

ZLP: 3,477

BREAKING....Official results on Ondo guber polls from INEC

4: Akoko South-West LGA

APC: 21,322

PDP: 15,055

ZLP: 2,775

5: Akoko North-East

APC: 16,572

PDP: 8,380

ZLP: 3 ,532

6: Irele LGA

APC: 12,643

PDP: 5,493

ZLP: 5,904

7: Ile Oluji LGA


PDP: 9231


8: Ifedore LGA

APC – 9350

PDP – 11852

ZLP – 1863

9: Akure North LGA

APC – 9546

PDP- 12263

ZLP- 1046

10: Idanre LGA

APC: 11286

PDP: 7499

ZLP: 3623

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *