Connect with us


BREAKING… Party loyalists storm Ilorin as Gov. Abdulrazaq swears-in 16 commissioners, 4 SAs, others



Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq will Friday morning swear in his 16 commissioner-designates alongside four Special Advisers and members of the Kwara State Civil Service Commission.

Chief Press Secretary Rafiu Ajakaye said in a statement that AbdulRazaq has also approved the appointment of Adebukola Risikat Babalola as his Deputy Chief of Staff and Architect Kale Belgore as a Senior Adviser and Counsellor.

The statement announced the appointments of statesmen Saadu Salau (SS), Attahiru Ibrahim, and Yinka Aluko as Special Advisers.

“The Deputy Chief of Staff and the four Special Advisers, including Professor Wale Suleiman (long named Special Adviser on Health Matters), would be sworn in alongside the commissioner-designates and members of the civil service commission,” the statement said.

The names of the commissioners are Ayinla Jawondo Suleiman; Arinola Fatimah Lawal; Aisha Ahman Pategi; Murtala Olanrewaju; Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen; Sa’adatu Modibbo Kawu; Aliyu Sabi Kora; Ahmed Fatima Bisola; Agbaje Wahab Femi; Suleiman Rotimi Iliasu; Aremu Abosede Deborah; Joana Nnazua Kolo; Adenike Afolabi Oshatimehin; Dr Raji Razak; Oyeyemi Olasunbo Florence; and Oyedun Juliana Funke.

Members of the Civil Service Commission to be sworn in are Habiba Anike Yusuf (Chairperson); Isiaka Olorundare; Dorcas Yinre Gunu Afeniforo; and Sir Job Afolayan.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *