Connect with us


Buhari nominates 7 new ministers for Senate’s confirmation



Buhari nominates 7 new ministers for Senate's confirmation

Muhammadu Buhari

Nigeria’s  President,  Muhammadu Buhari, on Tuesday wrote to the leadership of the National Assembly seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees.

Buhari nominates 7 new ministers for Senate's confirmation

The seven ministerial nominees include Jerry Ikechukwu Iko fromAbia State; Umana Okon Umana from Akwa Ibom State; Ikumakaman Joseph Ukama of Ebonyi State, and Goodluck Nnana Ordia of Imo State.

Other ministerial nominees for confirmation are Umar Ibrahim El-Yakukub from Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegboroye from Ondo State and Odum Odi of Rivers State.


Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2022 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *