Connect with us


Emir Sulu-Gambari’s Special Prayers: Names of new Professors from Ilorin Emirate



Emir Sulu-Gambari's Special Prayers: Names of new Professors from Ilorin Emirate

His Royal Highness Alhaji Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari CFR

The Emir of Ilorin and Chairman Kwara State Council of Chiefs, Mai-Martaba Alhaji (Dr) Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari CFR, has congratulated the newly promoted lecturers who are indigenes of Ilorin Emirate to the rank of Professor in their respective disciplines at Different universities across the world.

Alhaji Sulu-Gambari in a statement released by his Personal Assistant, Alhaji Murtala Abdulraheem, said, “special prayer will be held in their honour on Thursday 23rd September 2021 at Madrazat Sheikh Alimi Emirs palace Ilorin by 9am.”

He added that the Chief Imam of Ilorin, Dr. Muhammad Bashir Soliu OON will lead the prayer to be supported by other clerics from the Ilorin Emirate while the programme is to be coordinated by the Chairman of the National Hijrah Committee in Kwara State, Professor Badmas ‘Lanre Yusuf.

Also to be included is a special prayer for a revered scholar of Ilorin Emirate origin, Sheikh Yahaya Al-Fulani, for the honour bestowed on him in Cairo, Egypt, recently.

The statement however urged sons and daughters of Ilorin Emirate to attend the event in a bid to rejoice with the new professors for their excellent performance in their careers.

Emir Sulu-Gambari's Special Prayers: Names of new Professors from Ilorin Emirate

1. Prof. Abdulrazak Kannike MUSA (Agric. Entomology)
2. Prof. Rashid Solagberu ADISA (Agric. Extension & Rural Development)
3. Prof. Kayode Ibrahim ADAM (Business Law)
4. Prof. Oba Yusuf ABDUL-HAMID (Business Law)
5. Prof. Is-Haq Funsho ABDUL (Obstetrics and Gynecology)
6. Prof. Usman Adebimpe RAHEEM (Geography and Environmental Management)
7. Prof. Abubakr Imam ALI-AGAN (Religions – Hadith Studies)
8. Prof. Abdulganiy Abimbola ABDUSSALAM (Arabic)
9. Prof. Abdulwahab Akanbi AJAPE (Surgery)
10.Prof. Fatai Ayinde AREMU (Political Science)
11.Prof. Mahmud Kayode ADEBAYO (Public Law)
12.Prof. Sulu Babaita ISIAKA (Business Administration)
13.Prof. Issa Olarongbe SANUSI (Linguistics)
14.Prof. Ibrahim Abdulganiyu JAWONDO (History), and
15.Prof. Muyideen Adio JAJI (Sculpture/Art Pedagogy)- ABU, Zaria 2020 Promotion
16.Prof. Ibrahim Adewale AFONJA (Natural Medicine) – African-American University
Port Novo, 2021 Promotion
17.Prof. La’aro Bolaji ASAJU (Computer Science – Artificial Intelligence) – Federal
University, Wukari, 2021 Promotion
18.Prof. Daud MUSTAFA (Islamic Economics and Finance) – Federal University
Dutsin-Ma, 2020 Promotion
19.Prof. Shuaib Olanrewaju ONIYANGI (Human Kinetics Education) – University of
Ilorin, 2019 Promotion.
20.Prof. AbdulRahaman IBRAHIM (Science Education) – Sule Lamido University,
Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State, 2020 Promotion
21.Prof. (Mrs.) Bello Khadijat MUSA (Monogastric Nutrition) – Abubakar Tafawa
Balewa University, Bauchi, 2018 Promotion.
22.Prof. (Mrs.) Binta Ajibola SULYMAN (Fine Arts & Arts Education) – Kwara State
University, Malete (2020 Promotion)
23.Prof. Abdus-Sami’i Imam ARIKEWUYO (Islamic Studies) – Kwara State University,
Malete (2020 Promotion)
24.Prof. Mubaraq SANNI (Accounting) – Kwara State University, Malete (2020 Promotion)
25. Professor Abdullahi Abdulwahab-Ahmed
(Urological Surgery) UDUS (2020 Promotion)

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2022 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *