Connect with us


Fayemi reinstates 5 sacked Perm Secs



Kayode Fayemi

Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has ordered the reinstatement of the five Permanent Secretaries that were retired unlawfully in 2014 by the immediate past administration led by Mr Ayodele Fayose.

The reinstated Permanent Secretaries are: Mr. Emmanuel Oso, Mr. Alfred Ologuntoye, Mr. Ayodeji Ajayi, Mrs. Funke Falodun, Mr. Ayoola Owolabi, and Mr. Babatunde Alokan.

Their reinstatement ROYAL NEWS gathered that followed the successful hearing of their petitions by the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), which declared that they were unfairly treated.

The NHRC also agreed with the petitioners and the state government for their reinstatement and settlement of all their outstanding salaries and allowances for the period of their illegal termination of appointment.

Consequently, Governor Kayode Fayemi directed that the five be reinstated accordingly.

The letters communicating their reinstatement was signed by the Head of Service, Dr Olugbenga Faseluka. According to the letter, the reinstatement takes effect from November 19th.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *