Connect with us


Gov Ahmed upgrade 17 monarchs (SEE FULL LIST)




Kwara State Governor, Dr Abdulfatah Ahmed has elevated the stools of 17 traditional rulers across Kwara South to second class status.

Similarly, 32 Grade four Traditional Rulers received their letters of appointment.

At the presentation of letters of appointment on Friday in Ilorin, the State Commissioner for Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, Alh. Saidu Habeeb, charged traditional rulers in Kwara State to continue to lead their people towards peaceful co-existence for the growth and development of their communities.

Alhaji Habeeb said the call became necessary as the country moves towards another transition.

He said the state government believes in peace and development of the state which according to him was a necessary ingredient to development.

The Commissioner said the traditional rulers were upgraded in 2014, adding that presentation of staff of office would be done soon.

Gov Ahmed upgrade 17 monarchs  (SEE FULL LIST)

Responding on behalf of the 17 traditional rulers, the Onipee of Ipee in Oyun Local Government, Oba Mufutau Adebayo Lawal, Titiloye III expressed gratitude to the state government and promised that they would be in the vanguard of supporting government policies and programmes at all times.

Among the traditional rulers that received their letters of appointment were the Onijagbo of Ijagbo, Oba Salaudeen Olagunju Adeyeye Fagbemi Obebe the second, the Olukotun of Ikotun, Oba AbdulRasaq Adebayo, the Olojoku of Ojoku, Alaran of Arandun, the Elesie of Esie and the Oludofian of Idofian.

Facebook Comments Box
Gov Ahmed upgrade 17 monarchs  (SEE FULL LIST)

Copyright 2022 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *