NBA gets new excos (SEE FULL NAMES)

A Senior Advocate of Nigeria, Paul Usoro, has emerged as the President Elect of the Nigerian Bar Association.

Mr. Usoro SAN defeated his closest rival  with a total of 86 votes out of the number of votes cast at the election.

The results which were published in the early hours of Monday the 20th of August, 2018 had Mr. Arthur Obi Okafor SAN closely following Mr. Usoro SAN with a total of 4423, while Prof. Ernest Ojukwu had 3313 votes against Mr. Usoro with 4509 votes.

See below a breakdown of the results:

PositionsCandidatesVote CastWinner
PresidencyPaul Usoro4509Winner
PresidencyArthur Obi Okafor4423
PresidencyErnest Ojukwu3313
First Vice President MO Stanley Chidozie6188Winner
Second Vice President Dada Foluke Olayemi4242Winner
Second Vice President Aikpoko-Marrins2819
Second Vice President Akande Oludare465
Second Vice President Oji Benedict Nwosa1634
Third Vice President Igba Theophilus Terhile6020Winner
General Secretary2237
General Secretary Balogun Rafiu Oyeyemi1630
General Secretary Taidi Jonathan Gunu3574Winner
General Secretary Mobolaji Ojibara Idris1993
First Assistant Secretary Ewenode William Onoriode4724Winner
First Assistant Secretary Ogunrinde Yusuf Olatunji3545
Second Assistant Secretary Naandeti Anas1367
Second Assistant Secretary Obasi Chinyere Gladys 7142Winner
Treasurer Agada Mercy Ijato3006
Treasurer Chukwuma-Okafor Obianuju Mary1959
Treasurer Olagbegi-Oloba Victoria Banke4204Winner
Welfare Secretary Anyia Sabastine Ubua3313
Welfare Secretary Usman Joshua Enemali5474Winner
Financial Secretary Elias Emeka Anosike5758Winner
Financial Secretary Dorcas Nnennaya Ngwu 2806
Assistant Financial Secretary Marian Nneka Jones 2454
Assistant Financial Secretary Iniobong Irene Pepple 4294Winner
Assistant Financial Secretary Ogoke SamuelChikaodinaka


Assistant Financial Secretary Iloghalu Obiora Bede Izuazi 936
Publicity Secretary Williams Ekpo  Anwan 3322
Publicity Secretary Olukunle Edun 5433Winner
1st Assistant SecretaryYusuff Olatunji Ogunrinde3545
1st Assistant SecretaryEwenode Onoriode Williams 4724Winner
2nd Assistant Secretary Obasi Gladys Chinyere1367
2nd Assistant Secretary Anas Naandeti7142Winner
Assistant Publicity Secretary Akorede Habeeb Lawal 7310Winner
Legal Adviser Eze Nnamdi Innocent4368Winner
Legal AdviserFarounbi Olayinka Oyeniyi 4340


The other results indicated that  MO Stanley Chidozie emerged unopposed as the 1st Vice president with 6188 votes as Taidi Jonathan Gunu was elected the General Secretary of the Bar with a total of 3574 votes.

Dada Foluke Olayemi was elected as 2nd Vice President, Igba Theophilus Terhile as 3rd Vice President, Ewenode William Onoriode as 1st Assistant Secretary, People Iniobong Irene as the Assistant Financial Secretary, Obasi  Chinyere Gladys as 2nd Assistant Secretary, Olagbegi-Oloba Victoria Banke as Treasurer, Usman Joshua Enemali as Welfare Secretary, and Eze Nnamdi Innocent as the Bar Legal Adviser.