Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu appoints new governing board for LASU



Sanwo-Olu appoints new governing board for LASU

Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has appointed 13 members of the Governing Council of the Lagos State University (LASU).

The Governor’s Special Adviser on Education, Tokunbo Wahab, made this known in a statement on Sunday said a former Lagos State Accountant General, Mr David Sunmoni, as chairman of the council, NAN reports.

Wahab said the appointment follows the recommended dissolution of the previous governing council of the university based on the report of the Special Visitation Panel on the appointment of the 9th Vice-Chancellor.

Sanwo-Olu appoints new governing board for LASU

He gave the names of the members of the Council to include: Prof. Amuwo Shaffudeen, Mr Anuoluwa Eso, Mr Tolani Sule, Dr Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii, Mr Karl Toriola, and Mr Adekunle Soname.

Others include: Mrs Foluke Abdul- Rasaq, Mrs Moronke Williams, Adebayo Akinsanya, Mrs Adenike Fasheun, Mrs Mojisola Taiwo and Dr Hakeem Adetugbobo.

“Also, the governor has said that the date for the formal inauguration of the new governing council would be announced later,” the statement said.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *