Connect with us


Saraki announces IEDPU Nat’l President, 11 others as nominees into NASS Commission



Bukola Saraki

Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki has approved the names of 12 nominees into the National Assembly Service Commission, NASC, ROYAL NEWS has gathered.

This is contained in a statement released by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Yusuph Olaniyonu and made available to Senate correspondents in Abuja.

The nominees include Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra) who is being proposed as the Chairman, Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Amb. Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman from Kwara State.

ROYAL NEWS reports that Amb. Abdulazeez Sheik is the National President of Ilorin Emirate Descendant Progresssive Union, (IEDPU).

Others are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese from Kogi State, Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi from Borno State.

The statement explainedt that the names of the nominees would be presented to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment, in line with the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: