Connect with us


Senate confirms Agbasi As FERMA boss, 9 others as board members



Senate on Tuesday, approved the appointment of Dr. Chukwuemeke Agbasi as the Managing Director of Federal Road Maintenance Agency, FERMA and nine other nominees as members of the agency’s board.
Those confirmed as members of the board are: Mr .Terms Manasseh, Dr.Kenneth Ugbala, Senator Timothy Aduda and Mr. Babatunde Daramola.
Others are Mr. Preye Oseke, Aminu Adamu Papa, Mr Abubakar Bappa, Shehu Mohammed and Yusuf Othman.
Their confirmation followed the adoption of a  report of the Senate Committee on FERMA on screening of the nominees by its chairman, Senator Babangida Hussaini (APC Jigawa North-West) at the Committee of the Whole.
In his presentation, Senator Hussaini urged the Senate to consider the request of President Tinubu for the confirmation of the nominees in accordance with section 2(1)(2) of the FERMA Act 2002.
President had written the Senate, requesting the lawmakers to screen and confirm the appointment of the nominees.
Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *