Connect with us


Ondo guber tussle: APC clears Gov. Aiyedatiwa, Olusola Oke, 14 others



Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa

All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa alongside 15 other aspirants seeking its ticket to contest the November 20 Ondo State Governorship election.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the seven-man screening committee, led by Sen. Joshua Lidani, gave all the aspirants the nod to contest the April 20 primary election.

A report submitted to the party’s Directorate of Organisation in Abuja on Saturday said the committee considered eligibility, suitability, character, support base, among other areas.

00:00 / 00:00

Copy video url
Play / Pause
Mute / Unmute
Report a problem
Vidverto Player

Related Posts
APC will win Ondo, Edo guber polls — National Secretary
No rift with Oyetola, Omisore — Sen. Basiru
Aiyedatiwa inaugurates new commissioners, charges them on selfless service

Also cleared are Isaac Kekemeke, former APC National Vice-Chairman (South West), Olusoji Ehinlanwo, a former member of the House of Assembly, Olugbenga Edema, and Sen. Jimoh Ibrahim.

Others are Mrs Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo, Akinfolarin Samuel, former Commissioner for Finance, Adewale Akinterinwa, Chief Olusola Oke, Ohunyeye Felix, and Morayo Lebi.

Also cleared were; Garvey Iyanjan; Prof. Francis Faduyile, Mrs Judith Omogoroye, Ifeoluwa Oyedele, and Okunjimi John.

“All aspirants demonstrated a willingness to support the aspirant that emerged as the party’s candidate for the Nov. 2024 governorship election,” the report indicated.

It urged the party’s leadership to ensure that the April 20 primary elections are free, fair, credible, and acceptable to All.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *