Connect with us


Senate President constitutes 7-man c’ttee on sexual harassment bill



Senate President constitutes 7-man c'ttee on sexual harassment bill

Ahmad Lawan

Senate President, Dr. Ahmad Lawan has constituted a seven-man conference committee on the Sexual Harassment of Students in Tertiary Institutions Prohibition bill.

The bill, passed by the upper legislative chamber on July 7, 2020 was sponsored by the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege (APC Delta Central).

Lawan announced the membership of the conference committee at the start of plenary proceedings.

He named Senator Micheal Opeyemi Bamidele (APC Ekiti Central), was named the chairman of the conference committee.

Other members include: Senators Betty Apiafi, Stella Oduah, Abubakar Kyari, Suleiman Umar, Suleiman Abdu Kwari, and Kola Balogun.

Members of the conference committee are expected to meet with their counterparts in the House of Representatives to harmonise the two versions of the bill passed by both chambers.

Facebook Comments Box
Senate President constitutes 7-man c'ttee on sexual harassment bill

Copyright 2022 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *