Connect with us


Aliagan’s drama nominated for 2020 literary prize



Aliagan's drama nominated for 2020 literary prize

Isiaka Aliagan PhD

Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) has nominated ”Rusting Time” by Dr. Isiaka Aliagan, Acting Head of Mass Communication Department, Kwara State University (KWASU) as one of the literary prizes for drama.

”Rusting Time” was nominated alongside ”Broken Reed” by Clementina Kezie and A ”Cobbler’s Travail” by Don Veta for the 2020 Literary Prizes in Drama in preparation for the 39th International ANA Convention scheduled to hold in December.

According to a statement from ANA General Secretary, Malik Ortserga, winners of the various prizes will be announced at the awards dinner of the convention.

Aliagan's drama nominated for 2020 literary prize

Other literary prizes to be awarded prizes for include prose, poetry and children’s literature.
”The 2020 ANA Literary Prize judges include Prof Moses Tsenongo, Department of English, Benue State University, Makurdi and Professor Sunny Awhefeada, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Delta State University, Abraka.

The other judges are Dr Osarobu Emmanuel Igudia, Department of Library, Archival and Information Studies, University of Ibadan and Dr. Ojel Clara Anidi, Department of Language Studies, School of General Studies, Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu,” the statement read.

The convention will hold in Ilorin from December 3rd to 6th.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *