Connect with us


BREAKING…..Gov. Sule nominates 15 commissioners



BREAKING.....Gov. Sule nominates 15 commissioners

By Peter Ugah

GOVERNOR Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State on Thursday, submitted names of 15 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and possible confirmation as members of the State Executive Council.

Speaker of the Assembly, Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi, read the governor’s letter requesting the lawmakers to confirm the nominees during proceedings in Lafia, on Thursday.

The Speaker directed the Clerk to the Assembly to communicate the nominees on the need for them to submit 25 copies each, of their Curriculum Vitae, CV, to the House on or before Tuesday next week.

The nominees as contained in the governor’s letter were Hon Yakubu Kwanta (Akwanga), Hon Yusuf Aliyu Turaki (Awe), Hajiya Aishatu Rufai Ibrahim (Awe) Hon. Salihu Enah (Doma), Prof. Umar Mika’il Gurku (Karu) and Nuhu Ibrahim Oshafu (Keana).

BREAKING.....Gov. Sule nominates 15 commissioners

Others were Engr. Idris Mohammed Idris (Keffi), Abdulkareem Kana (Kokona), Mohammed Tanimu Sarki (Lafia), Abimiku Hannatu Bala (Lafia), Hajiya Fatu Jemita Sabo (Nasarawa) and Yakubu Mohammed Lawal (Nassarawa Eggon), just as Daniel Agyeno, Pharm. Ahmed Baba Yahaya and Amb. Lucky Isaac Yargwa were nominated for Obi, Toto and Wamba Local Government Areas respectively.

The Speaker urged the appointees to appear for screening and possible confirmation on Wednesday, next week.

Meanwhile, the state governor has requested the House for the approval of one additional Special Adviser that will assist him to run his government.

The Speaker read the Governor’s letter during the House proceedings today.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *