Connect with us


Kwara legislature confirms appointment of 6 commissioners



Kwara legislature confirms appointment of 6 commissioners

The Kwara House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed the appointment of six commissioner nominees out of the seven forwarded to it on Tuesday by Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq for screening.

The Speaker, Mr Yakubu Danladi, announced the confirmation of the nominees after each of them appeared before the House for screening during Thursday’s plenary.

Kwara legislature confirms appointment of 6 commissioners

The nominees confirmed by the House were Aliyu Kora-Sabi from Baruten Local Government Area; Raji Razaq, Ekiti; Fatima Ariola-Lawal, Ilorin East, and Aliyu Muhammad-Saifudeen, Kaiama.

Others were Sulaiman Rotimi Iliasu, from Moro local government area and Wahab Femi Agbaje from Offa.

The seventh nominee that is yet to confirmed is Saadah Maddibbo Kawu from Ilorin South, was said to be in Saudi Arabia for lesser Hajj.

The speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Hajia Halimah Perogi, to inform the state governor on the confirmation of the six nominees.

The six confirmed commissioner nominees were among the members of the state executive executive council dissolved in December 2020 by the governor after a year in office.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2020 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *