Connect with us


Nasarawa governor scraps 5 ministries, retains 13



Nasarawa governor scraps 5 ministries, retains 13Five ministries have been scrapped by the Nasarawa State Governor, Engr. Abdullahi Sule, while 13 others were retained.

Gov. Sule stated this during a stakeholders’ meeting in Lafia, the Nasarawa State capital.

ROYAL NEWS reports that the five ministries which were scrapped and merged with others are Special Education, Science and Technology, Higher Education, Housing and Urban Development, Community Development and Water Resources.

The new thirteen ministries are Education, Health, Land and Urban Development, Environment and Natural Resources, Youths and Sports Development, Justice, Finance and Economic Planning.

Nasarawa governor scraps 5 ministries, retains 13

Others include Local Government, Community and Chieftaincy Affairs, Women and Social Development, Works, Housing and Transport, Agriculture and Water Resources, Trade Industries and Investment, and Information, Culture and Tourism

According to the governor, the development was to ensure ministries are reduced into manageable size and avoid duplicity of roles.

He, however, maintained that government is working towards strengthening MDAs for effective service delivery and appealed for the support of stakeholders.

Facebook Comments Box
Nasarawa governor scraps 5 ministries, retains 13

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *