Connect with us


Tems wins Grammy award



Tems wins Grammy award

Nigerian singer Temilade Openiyi, also known as Tems, has bagged her first Grammy award in the 2023 ‘Best Melodic Rap Performance’ category.

The Nigerian won the award for her vocal and writing contribution to the smashing hit ‘Wait For U’ by Future featuring Drake and herself, making it her first Grammy award win after four nominations.

Others nominated for the category won by Tems included DJ Khaled Featuring Future & SZA (Beautiful); Jack Harlow (First Class); Kendrick Lamar Featuring Blxst & Amanda Reifer (Die Hard) and Latto – Big Energy (Live).

Tems wins Grammy award

Meanwhile, congratulatory messages poured for Tems on social media after the announcement.

@Shawnifee said: “Tems’ growth through the years has been mindblowing. Now she’s won a Grammy, becoming the first Nigerian female act to win the Award. Big Tems herself!”

@Afrospecials said: RECORD BREAKER: “Tems’ Grammy Award tonight makes her the first female Nigerian artiste to bag a Grammy. Big Tems for a reason.”

Another fan wrote: “Tems with her first Grammy win at the main categoriesHer growth is just too amazing. Big Tems for a reason! For the culture baby. Love you big.”

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *