Connect with us


Buhari approves redeployment of 9 permanent Secretaries



Buhari approves redeployment of 9 permanent SecretariesPresident Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday approved the redeployment of nine Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), made this known in a circular she signed and issued in Abuja on Thursday.

The permanent secretaries are: Mr Musa Istifanus, from the Ministry of Communication and Digital Economy to Ministry of Defence and Mr Gabriel Aduda, moving from the Ministry of Youths and Sports Development to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Others are Mr Ernest Umakhihe, Works and Housing to Agriculture and Rural Development and Mr Festus Daudu, from the office of HOCSF to Communication and Digital Economy.

Mr Nebosila Anako was moved from Information and Culture to Youths and Sports Development, while Mr Babangla Hussaini moved from Defence to Works and Housing.

Similarly, Dr Anthonia Ekpa was redeployed from office of the HOCS to Ministry of Women Affairs, while Dr Adaora Anyanwutaku moved from Women Affairs to Information and Culture.

Also, Mr James Sule was redeployed from the office of the HOCSF to Cabinet Affairs Office at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF).

According to the statement, the redeployment takes immediate effect. (NAN)

Facebook Comments Box
Buhari approves redeployment of 9 permanent Secretaries

Copyright 2022 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *