Connect with us





FAYEMI NAMES COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR COVID-19 SUPPORT ACCOUNTAs part of efforts aimed at curtailing the spread of the coronavirus in Ekiti State, the State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has named an eight-person management committee for the COVID-19 Pandemic Support Account recently set up by the state government.

The account was opened specifically to receive donations from corporate bodies, philanthropists and well-meaning members of the society, who are willing to support the state government’s efforts to combat COVID-19. The expected support will also go towards providing palliatives for vulnerable persons in the state.

The committee was set up in line with the governor’s commitment to transparency and accountability.

Members of the committee are:

  1. Mr. Biodun Oyebanji, Secretary to the State Government – Chairman
  2. Mrs Margaret Fagboyo, Special Adviser, Development Partnerships- Secretary
  3. Mr. Ayoola Owolabi, Commissioner for Finance- Member
  4. Mr. Femi Ajayi, Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning- Member
  5. Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya-Kolade, Commissioner for Health and Human Services- Member
  6. 6. Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu, Commissioner for Special Duties- Member
  7. Prof Bolaji Aluko, Special Adviser/Director General OTSD- Member
  8. Dr Hakeem Bakare, Director General DICT – Member

The Ekiti State Covid-19 Pandemic Support Account, a UBA Current Account with number 1022752067, has since become operative.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest news