Connect with us


Supreme Court gets 4 new Justices (See names)



Four new Justices have been recommended for appointment for the Supreme Court by the National Judicial Council, (NJC).

They are Justices Adamu Jauro (North-East Zone); Emmanuel A. Agim (South-South Zone); C. Oseji (South-South Zone); and Helen M. Ogunwumiju (South-West Zone).

The council at its meetings held on Tuesday and Wednesday also recommended the appointment of four new heads of court, 13 judicial officers for Federal and State High courts and one Kadi for the Sharia Court of Appeal.

The NJC also placed eight judges under investigations for various allegations of official misconduct.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *