Connect with us


30 varsities storm UNILORIN for Nat’l Quiz Debate



No fewer than 30 universities in the country are converging on the University of Ilorin this week for the 9th All-Nigeria Universities Debating Championship and the 2nd Nigeria Universities Quiz Challenge.

A statement issued by the Chairman of the University of Ilorin Debate Committee, Dr. A. A. Owoade, last Wednesday indicated that the contests, which kick off this Monday is expected to run through Friday.

The statement explained that the opening ceremony of the competition would commence at the University Auditorium on Monday (today) by 11:00 am while the closing ceremony will hold on Friday (February 18 by 3:00pm at the Multi-purpose Hall.


Among the institutions that have shown interest in addition to the host, University of Ilorin, include the University of Lagos, the Federal University of Technology, Akure; the University of Calabar, Covenant University, Otta; Ogun State; Alex Ekwueme Federal University, ….; Ebonyi State University,…..; Modibbo Adama University, Yola; and the Federal University, Birni Kebbi.

Others are Chrisland University, Babcock University, Ilisan Remo, Ogun State; Kwara State University, Malete; Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin; Elizade University, Ilara Mokin, Ondo State; the University of Port Harcourt, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State; the University of Nigeria, Nsukka; the Federal University of Technology, Owerri; Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka; the Federal University, Otu-Oke, Bayelsa State; and Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife; among others.

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app