Connect with us


Kwara govt gives transformers to 11 communities



Kwara govt gives transformers to 11 communities

In a bid to further boost access to regular electricity in the state, the Kwara State Government has approved the installation of 11 transformers across communities.

State Commissioner for Energy, Hon. AbdulWahab Femi Agbaje Whyte stated this on Tuesday while fielding questions from newsmen in his office, according to a statement issued by the Ministry’s Press Secretary, Rukayat Abdulhameed, on Wednesday.

The communities include Araromi Community (Moro LG); Koko Araromi (Ifelodun); Pan African College Offa (Offa); Offa Poly (Offa); Itesiwaju in Akerebiata (Ilorin East); Babanloma (Ifelodun); and Niger/ Taiwo community (Ilorin South).

Kwara govt gives transformers to 11 communities

Others are: Ambassador Estate in Zango (Ilorin South); Abdulsalam Alao in Gaa- Akanbi (Ilorin South); Edidi Town (Isin); Isokanlagba Sapati Ile in Asa Local Government respectively.

The Commissioner said the government’s gesture further demonstrates Governor AbdulRaman AbdulRazaq’s passion about people’s welfare and how he prioritises the need to make various communities feel the positive impact of the present administration in the state.

Agbaje added that the importance of electricity to human lives cannot be overemphasized and promised all other communities awaiting a similar gesture that the Government will yield to their yearnings soon.

Facebook Comments Box

Copyright 2023 ROYAL NEWS. All rights reserved. Digital material on this website, may not be published, reproduced, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from ROYAL NEWS.


Download ROYAL NEWS app

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *